Plenary Session (Day 2)

Plenary Session (Day 2)

12 Oct 2017, 9:00 AM - 10:40 AM

Room 212 / 213, Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre

English (Australia)

9:00am Keynote Opening - A look at clean energy investment in Australia

Chaierperson: Catherine Way, Business Development Manager, DP Energy 

Ian Learmonth, CEO, CEFC


9:20am Encouraging new energy innovation in a consumer driven market

•What are the current technological developments fuelling the sector?

•Were to we see the next big breakthrough coming from?

•How are companies embracing innovation and engaging consumers?

Chairperson: Stefan Jarnason, CEO, Solar Analytics

Panelists include:

Nathan Dunn, MD, Enphase Australia

Philip Livingston, MD, Redback Technologies

Dean Spaccavento, Chief Executive Officer, Reposit Power

Stephen Richardson, Senior Technology Innovation Engineer, Ergon Energy


10:00 Managing Australia’s shifting power market – Balancing the true cost of the NEM with the needs of the consumer

•What are the current challenges impacting the energy market for retailers and customers?

•How do we approach fair pricing? What are the options?

•Is there potential for future energy retail models and if so how might they look?

Chaierperson: Catherine Way, Business Development Manager, DP Energy 

Panelists include:

Paul Geason, Managing Director, Momentum Energy

Matthew van der Linden, Managing Director, Flow Power 

Lynne Gallagher, Director, Research, Energy Consumers Australia 

Anne Pearson, Chief Executive, AEMC


  • Catherine Way


    Business Development Manager

    DP Energy

    Catherine has played a formative role in the development of the renewable energy industry in South Australia within industry, government and the not...

  • Ian Learmonth

    Key Note Speaker



    Ian Learmonth joined the CEFC as Chief Executive Officer in May 2017. Mr Learmonth had previously served as an independent member of the CEFC...

  • Stefan Jarnason



    Solar Analytics

    Stefan is a pioneer in the development of the solar industry. His 20 years of experience includes PV research; development of the world’s first AC...

  • Nathan Dunn



    Enphase Australia

    Nathan Dunn is Managing Director APAC at Enphase Energy and is responsible for growing the company’s market share in Asia Pacific. He brings a rich...

  • Philip Livingston



    Redback Technologies

  • Dean Spaccavento


    Chief Executive Officer

    Reposit Power

    Dean Spaccavento is CEO and co-founder of Reposit Power, a leading distributor energy company that integrates software with solar battery systems to...

  • Stephen Richardson


    Senior Technology Innovation Engineer

    Ergon Energy

  • Lynne Gallagher


    Director, Research

    Energy Consumers Australia

  • Anne Pearson




    Anne Pearson was appointed Chief Executive of the Australian Energy Market Commission in February 2016. Until then she served as AEMC Senior...

  • Paul Geason


    Managing Director

    Momentum Energy

    Paul Geason is the Managing Director of Momentum Energy, one of Victoria’s fastest growing retailers of electricity and gas to residential, small &...

  • Matthew van der Linden


    Managing Director

    Flow Power

    Matthew van der Linden is the Director of transformative energy retailer, Flow Power, and energy management practice, Utilacor. Matthew’s vision is...

Opening Times
Wed 3 Oct Exhibition 9.00am – 5.00pm
Wed 3 Oct Networking Event 5.00pm - 6.30pm
Thur 4 Oct Exhibition 9.00am – 5.00pm

Registration opens 8.00am

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.